GET SHIT DONE

Alderman of the 1st Ward, Judy Fiske
Alderman of the 2nd Ward, Peter Braithwaite
Alderman of the 3rd Ward, Melissa A. Wynne
Alderman of the 4th Ward, Donald N. Wilson
Alderman of the 5th Ward, Robin Rue Simmons
Alderman of the 6th Ward, Thomas M. Suffredin
Alderman of the 7th Ward, Eleanor Revelle
Alderman of the 8th Ward, Ann Rainey
Alderman of the 9th Ward, Cicely L. Fleming

Evanston is divided into 9 wards, each represented by 1 Alderman on the City Council

Click here to find your ward.


The City Clerk is the custodian of books, records, and papers of the City of Evanston.


Evanston Public Schools are governed by the Board of Education, which is separated into 2 districts - District 65 (K-5) and District 202 (Evanston Township High School).

BOARD PRESIDENT

        Sunith Kartha, karthas@district65.net 

BOARD VICE PRESIDENT, 
        Anya Tanyavutti, tanyavuttia@district65.net 

BOARD MEMBERS
        Omar Brown, browno@district65.net
        Candance Chow, chowc@district65.net
        Lindsay Cohen, cohenl@district65.net
        Joseph Hailpern, hailpernj@district65.net
        Sergio Hernandez, hernandezs2@district65.net

2100 Ridge Ave. #1200 

Evanston, IL 60201                                       
(847) 448-8189
cityclerk@cityofevanston.org

City Council

BOARD PRESIDENT

        Pat Savage-Williams, savagep@eths.k12.il.us 

BOARD VICE PRESIDENT, 
        Monique Parsons, parsonsm@eths.k12.il.us

BOARD MEMBERS
        Jonathan Baum, baumj@eths.k12.il.us
        Jude E. Laude, laudej@eths.k12.il.us
        Gretchen Livingston, livingstong@eths.k12.il.us
        Mark Metz, metzm@eths.k12.il.us
        Patricia Maunsell, maunsellp@eths.k12.il.us

district 202 school board

(Evanston Township high School)

2100 Ridge Ave. #2500

Evanston, IL 60201
(847) 866-2979
shagerty@cityofevanston.org

Political & Community Action in Evanston